Peaks of Light

I am calmed by conversations that set words back into motion in the weary morning hours. My strength is restored with those kinds of memories so meaningful, your heart can bring them to life intricately, almost as gloriously as when they were lived. While I attempt to trade worries for wonderings, I fumble a little more frequently than once or twice, and yet…I keep stumbling upon these peaks of light along the way. My heart only needs to immerse enough in the temporary intangible to know I will remain safe until I arrive at the place where I will be able to shine at my brightest.

 

 

Leave a Reply

