If

If I could trust in my own myself the way I trust in another’s enduring wisdom, perhaps I would find myself in a very different place. Trying to silence my thoughts on a rainy evening, I wonder about the fears I frequently face and how easy it’s supposed to be to embrace hope instead. There is a slight ache in my head and the echo of too many dreams in my heart—and a oh so tired sigh because I am unsure if I will ever get the better of these doubts. If only I knew all the best of those unwritten lines and how to retrieve them from among the clouded grey atmosphere…

Leave a Reply

