Uneasy

The promise of change and the soon to be new season has me feeling uneasy. Why am I unable to relax, trusting in where I’m being led? My faith can be shaken where it should be strengthened, because I await failure as though it were inevitable. I could come crashing down so easily under the promises of tomorrow, all my hopes invested in being the most perfect version of me possible. If I am unable to succeed, in which direction will life expect me to turn next? I am uneasy with the prospect that I will not be capable of a transformation which is long lasting and complete. Today, I must sit with this reality and anticipate that is not too late to learn what I must from this.

Leave a Reply

