Sunday Hopes

Today, there is an absence of creative flow in my head; I am a song lacking rhythm and words. My thoughts are languid, with no particular direction to go. I am waiting for new words to find me, trapped somewhere between the person I used to be and the one I am still learning about. I hope that I still know where I am going. I hope my heart can hang on until I arrive at wherever it may be. I wouldn’t want to return to the days where belief in my words had run out. My life has less room for this now.

2 responses to “Sunday Hopes

Leave a Reply

