Heaviness

Change can bring a weight with it. Dreams are deeper, sounds are richer, growth can be painful even in the moments you experience greater strength than you’ve felt for a long while. To move from a stagnant spot can bring on heaviness instead of releasing it. Underneath foggy skies, I try my best to fight it. I reset my mind over and over again, attempting to organize all that I’ve left scattered. I know that what is waiting for me on the other side is incredible, still I’m afraid. Because it is so much to carry, and requires more of me that I’ve set free in years. There comes a time though, when to remain still ceases to work. You have to start moving, and at first you’ll be overwhelmed with how heavy you feel. It simply has to be one step at a time without a choice…

Leave a Reply

