Unencumbered


Where does a thought lead, unencumbered by the heart?

Is it more or less a compass without the strength of faith?
Is the sky under which we wander the true bearer of secrets?
Are our hearts to awash in fear to listen?
How do I stand for the heart within
beating sometimes too loudly for me to interpret the rhythm?
Will I make patience my strength
Allow myself to trust the love that lights my gift?
Where does a dream lead, unencumbered by the clouds?
Your lonely heart is not the only one around…
Don’t give up in the presence of fear—
You stand not alone, in a spirit unencumbered…
Carrie Gilbert 2014
Leave a Reply

