Light Igniting Me


There’s a lack of expression

Thoughts appearing, leaving in vain, so unexplained
Time is one more step ahead of me
Of doubts and brokenness, I can’t break free
Just a step into your world
And my heart has so much room to breathe
These harmonies bring back my dreams unfurled
I couldn’t rewind them if I tried
Your willingness to make it happen revives this passion inside
Your dedication to the reverberation makes me want to be
Alive…
‘Cause something in you gets me higher
And I can’t say just what it is
Like the lightning strikes the spire
You inspire me to live
And if I’m giving up
You’ll never try too much
To lift my faith to where it needs to be
You may not realize it in the moment
But this light’s igniting me
‘Cause something in you gets me higher
And I can’t say just what it is
Like the lightning strikes the spire
You inspire me to live…
Carrie Gilbert 2013
Leave a Reply

