Skies of White


I could blend into these skies of white

Those ghosts could take their love
Though sad and sullen, I’d be alright
Because I won’t become, I’m already love
Could we blend into time?
Memories strung like stars, fading with the white
Joined together create the beautiful worthwhile
In loneliness, prolonged doubt
We haven’t lost it yet, or burned it out
This soft and bright, burning and flickering, wind spent light
Hearts hidden are still part of the skies of white
 I could dream a while in forever
Quiet my soul under these skies of white
I hear the wish I wrote for all of you
Reflected back to me in music brought on wings of blue
I could blend into these skies of white
Those ghosts could take their love
Though sad and sullen, I’d be alright
Because I won’t become, I’m already love…
Carrie Gilbert 2013
Leave a Reply

