Delusional Dreams


Music in between thoughts

Stillness of an in-between heart
The lengthy shadows of a winter sun
Take your weariness and make it none
Why can’t I
Possess only one part of this sky?
Am I too lonely and too much fight
To love one heart right?
Caught between what I couldn’t believe
Turning invisible feet to leave
I envy you your delusional dreams
Every word I took to heart
Empty from that secretly disastrous start
I found you
Was I dreaming all the way through?
I am stronger than I soul undone
Strong enough to still believe
For love is a part of my heart’s destiny
The lengthy shadows of a winter sun
Take your weariness and make it none…
Carrie Gilbert 2013
Leave a Reply

