Forget Me


To be a moonbeam
Cast across your shadow
Would be rare to my world
I wait in the clearing
For your eyes to say
Forget me
Forget me
Time is slow here
The stars give no reprieve
To trust my heart to know
In this unfamiliar place
Is your heart still reaching out?
Your whispers start slow
And come so low
Yet it’s hope I hold
Somehow assured of the unknown
To be my starlight
We could greet the night
The pull to stay stronger
Than fate’s need to say
Forget me
Forget me.
Carrie Gilbert 2012  
Leave a Reply

