Full Heart

The lights go down
The rush of a waiting heart
Miraculous manifestation of prayer
From sadness and fear
To the sweetest release
Music reconnects me to spirit
These notes create
A surge to my veins
Reminding me…I have wings
With love my heart is full
I escape the blocks that would have me fall
I embrace the moment, the energy
As we all
Become one in song
Artistic souls reach out to one another
Creating something beautiful
As wondrous parts of a whole
Far powerful
Than we allowed ourselves to imagine
Though where there is a passion such as this
Little apart from hope, joy, and love exists…
I soar within—
For with these my heart is full…
Carrie Gilbert 2012
Leave a Reply

