Don’t

Don’t
I won’t speak no matter how long the silence
You can’t expect to find recompense
Based only on attempt to reconnect
Don’t
I wouldn’t believe you if you tried
You remain a memory faded in name
I’m fool no longer to your game
Don’t
My heart’s more worthy
Than to waste it on you
No words you say could break through
Don’t
I won’t believe that you need me
I’m stronger than I have ever been
Your disguise cannot sway me
Don’t
I’ll never give in
I have my dreams, you simply have schemes
It’s such a sad state you keep yourself in
Don’t
Your evil can never win…
Carrie Gilbert 2012
Leave a Reply

