Unrecognized

I’m drifting in daydreams
Yet I can see clearly enough to let you go and let this be
I’m waiting, so tragic
That you have not found this
The love where I’ve made my home
Patience is something you’ve never known
But I will stay still until
I can fly
I shouldn’t have your doubts weighing on my mind
I know I’m the kind of girl
You say is amazing for the simple I can do
I guess I shouldn’t expect to see
Those kind of eyes recognize me for me
When all they want to name is bravery
Don’t break it down as I wait it out
I believe you’ve lost the point to dreams
You’ve lost respect from me

Carrie Gilbert 2011

Leave a Reply

