Left to Discover

Left to discover
Without words to uncover
Still these whispers, they grow louder
And I remember my own name
For the truth that sailed through miles of ocean,
I wait. For this will return before my next flight
Into the depths of the unknown
Unfolding my arms so that my heart might
Mirror what destiny foretold
I will be everything that crumbled of me
Build up fallen sandcastles to an image yet to be
Because when I find my way back to those soul stirring waves
I’ll stand against fear, sure of all I believe
I’ll be the strongest, most powerful reflection of me…

Carrie Gilbert 2011

Leave a Reply

