Ryder Unknown

Have to escape these thoughts that elude me
They just don’t see the world that I see
Stubborn hollow heart they think me
Cast wearily against these stones I can only survive
And stay chasing nothing
Into the unknown

My pain will imagine itself into existence
My tears forgotten after the rainbow
My mind to blank this man could ever cry at all
No one could ever conceive existing without will to believe

The need to escape these thoughts that elude me

Carrie Gilbert 2010

Leave a Reply

