Pink Skies (Unfold)

Pink skies in a shy city
I am beginning to unfold
I’ve never been so unlucky
And at the same time, felt aglow
These arms of change still hold me
I’m escaping from the river’s flow

Hold on you can be a dream
My heart is echoing to me
Separate from contemplation
Deny the right to breathe
Pink skies in a shy city
Reflections of array of colors left of me

Let the night unfold
I’ll pretend the darkness is a dream
Strains of pain in stars are weaved
Though they don’t always shine
After I have closed my eyes
Hold on…

…be a dream

Carrie Gilbert 2010

Leave a Reply

