Brilliant

Searching the space of my mind
I’ve left all the wrong words behind me
Turned out to be more than I wanted to find
And the wind will not stay to amuse me

I’m colourfully colliding with time
Brilliant and patient and crying
Out of a full moon hope rises to see
A reflection afraid of itself born in me

The trails of longing have all disappeared
Not sure what I’m wanting, but remembering fear
I close my eyes in front of the mirror
Find my shelter where they forgot tears

Resist my love as it still has to grow
Take my worth, from where it’s hiding
There’s too much I’ll never know
Show me hope, no longer is it mine

I’m colourfully colliding with time
Brilliant and patient and crying

Carrie Gilbert 2010

Leave a Reply

