Waiting Truth

I share this message with the air
Speaking as if it’s not really there
I waver where this skyline shows
A waiting truth I’ve yet to know

I step back for fear of being consumed
And the difference is for fear there is no room
I wore the same name on the same soul only an hour ago
Finding myself closer; with this raindrop of completeness

The reasons don’t rhyme with a vision defeatist
Love translates and transpires through to peace
To let go now would only serve a personal travesty
And so I suspend rather than recollect an unknown strength…

I share this message with the air
Speaking as if it’s not really there

Waiting in gentle gratitude for the truth…

Carrie Gilbert 2010

Leave a Reply

