Raindrop Leaf

Reveal the sound to me
Of a raindrop covered leaf
Hidden from
My wave patterned reflection
Your light touches my life
When my heart is but a dream
So I fold over the edges
Part way for the stream
The rain is falling and submerging the sun
I wait for the moon where answers will come

The fog she leaves her illusionary trails
Guiding me towards the stillness
With false sighs and songs of manifestation
Up ahead the road to yet another night to be lost…

Reveal the sound to me
Of a raindrop covered leaf…

Carrie Gilbert 2010

Leave a Reply

