Dwell

Lay low the stars
With these shining dreams I dwell
I’m afraid to make a sound
Lest I leave their enchanting spell
This soft purple mist caresses yesterday
And though I live beyond the dream
Breathing awake; not what it seems
I dwell in a place even hearts can’t comprehend
Unless the light from them willingly, fearlessly shines…
Lay low the stars
Show me your pathway towards the peace
By times graciously bestowed on me
Lay low my heart
With these shining dreams I dwell
Unaware of words to awake…

Carrie Gilbert 2010

Leave a Reply

