Final Destiny

I took a page
Torn straight from my soul
Hurt took the faith
Courage you almost stole
My reflection waits
For the lines of another page

Is this my final destiny?
Am I so foolish to believe?
My heart can’t help but pause to dream
I wish I could know if this living alone
Is where I’m supposed to be
‘Cause my heart keeps beating; it won’t go away from me
Does the invisible moon hold all that it sees?
Am I falling to pieces here on my knees?
Do I dare do be free?
My final destiny

I feel the answer
Where I asked no question
Yet I stay here where there’s fear
You’d think the pain would lessen
But I was wrong, I’m not so strong
So come won’t you pull the lever?

Is this my final destiny?
Am I so foolish to believe?
My heart can’t help but pause to dream
I wish I could know if this living alone
Is where I’m supposed to be
‘Cause my heart keeps beating, it won’t go away from me
Does the invisible moon hold all that it sees?
Am I falling to pieces here on my knees?
Do I dare do be free?
My final destiny

The love still burns inside
So wide the space remains leftover
You make it safe to hide…
Make no regrets when I am older…
All my fight is on my side,
But when will trust fly over?

And she’s a little scared to dream
When the night calls
Is she so foolish to believe?
Is this her final destiny?

Carrie Gilbert 2010

Leave a Reply

