Resume

I pass another hour
Heart constricted
Waiting to resume
Too dark and conflicted
My own words resisting me
Blind confusion in shattered illusions
When their glory has not died out
Presence of mind; to survive before I shout
Keep this in, to let life out
Trying to acknowledge what I can’t understand
All my unsteady hopes to unwilling hands
Are you anything you seem?
A comfort or a nightmare disguised as dream?
I walk with the memory, to hold to my bravery
I feel all the power I left in that moment
Where souls connected; a force behind this love
Greater than us, a grandeur we could never explain…
To hold my spirit and not break it
To take all these emotions and embrace them
I long to breathe right now, I close my eyes
A song takes me to a place
Where my heart is free
And I feel weightless
I feel peace…yet cannot stay here
For soon I will pass another hour
Heart constricted

I’m waiting to resume…

Leave a Reply

