Envision

There is a delight in me
One I’ve never known
And it welcomes me
Apart from the lovely, lonely dream
Keeps me still for a moment, reveals the unseen
The skyline an echo to my laughter
Her patient beauty smoothes together; forming love…

And the words run away with the stars
Find they can’t comprehend nor suspend these moments
I begin to speak to a soul weary of listening
Turn my tongue around and dare escape
Where time allows these beliefs to go walking
Until my hopes see past the emerging bends
In this spirit within, and submerges me with the listening
Overcome by the power, I trace the lines

Of an imaginary path, closing my eyes

There is a thrill in me
One I’ve never known
How softly now it beckons me
Awaken from your lovely, lonely dream
Let this warmth be all you need
Embrace the ever that comes after the storm
Let two beauties smooth together; forming love…

Apart from the lovely, lonely dream

Leave a Reply

