Silent Storm

Watching the clouds roll by, I think about you and me
I let go my anger to the sky, allowing me to see
And as I watch the colors move, release so gradually
Of the pain that held me and settle to dark and beautiful blue
There’s an almost alarm in feeling the calm I once knew
And I blink my eyes, to know what’s true
I let tears die as the storm builds quietly

Will you take down your anchor?
I’m ready to emerge once again
Along these waters that own my freedom
Reflect it back to me, wait for me to bend
While I sleep through the rain ‘til I awake in the wind
Hesitating from the hope that keeps me hanging on to falling in
My back to the waves, my emotion to confusion of words you gave
Will you take down your anchor?
Are you ready to be once again?

Am I stronger to believe?
I face the storm, a restless peace
To become one with the chaos, to feel anguish release…
Awoken from this nightmare, miracles from dreams
How long will I stay, in my heart full and free?
Will forgiveness allow me, to finally breathe?
This voice carries me, and calls me to belief

Watching the clouds roll by, I think about you and me
How time is such a disguise; what I’ve witnessed beyond belief
And I am lost in the night, in a world so alive
Creating layers I have never known, in a moment I forgot how to describe
I want to stay, I want to stay where fear won’t know my name and I won’t hide
I want to embrace each truth you held inside
To let you in, not let go my pride

I turn to face the storm, find the silence in between…

Will you take down your anchor?
Are you ready to be once again?

Leave a Reply

