Forgot

I’ve forgotten what it was to know my name
Have the day exist and disregard the hour
I forgot my beauty so I live in shame
The willingness to try waded by time in the shadows
I’ve not lost love
Only denied it freely
Forgotten battles I have won
Forgotten dreams bestowed upon me
Words that healed have faded now
Too far escaped back into hiding
I’ve forgotten thoughts create change
And the time has come to grow
I’ve forgotten you were there to ease the pain
It’s not too late to mend because we know
All that matters is the truth and who our hearts belong to…
We forgot to say I love you

Leave a Reply

