That Place

I can’t quite reach that place
All I can hear is a trace
Of you, these unwritten whisperings
It’s a blunder of a blur between
This moment and imaginings
And I can’t quite see your face
But I want to believe, you will erase
All the sorrow I lied with before
And take up the dream where it collapsed at my door

I can’t quite seem to make
Truth in this comfort, or trust take
Time is invisible where it doesn’t exist
I want to sleep until you wake
Wait; hesitate…what if your eyes were the ones I missed?
Or could I be of this restless sea forever?
Always passing you, passing you wherever waves will crash
Your strength, your passion, what your heart reveals to me
I can’t quite reach that place
Though you’re overwhelming me…

I can’t quite see your face
I want to sleep until you wake…

Leave a Reply

