If God Could Save Us

I can’t remember me
How was I supposed to be?
Can’t quite recall why you smiled at me
And the question…was it to set me free?
I won’t believe you; you haunt the best of me
Took time to see you separate from memories

But when they won’t leave you
The dawn can seem so cruel
Dancing reminders in a sky so blue
Just like my heart in the sadder shade of blue

Did we forget about God’s love?
Made for us two?
So simply destroyed deeper trust
Let the storm break through
Break through and break us
Apart
From God’s love
And would we revive all lost, at any cost
If God could save us?

You can’t remember you
You gave up on making it through
You wanted to show me parts of me
And use the same heart for your belief
In myself…a light like no one else
But your soul you left dying
And now it’s too late for crying

Did we forget about God’s love?
Made for us two?
So simply destroyed deeper trust
Let the storm break through
Break through and break us
Apart
From God’s love
And would we revive all lost, at any cost
If God could save us?

We’re so so lost…

Leave a Reply

