Moon

Be free, moon
I’ll always follow you
Although you leave me in the shadow
Of the heart that I once knew
Tonight I lay low, and I will let go
With the sun, moon

I hope love lasts, moon
Your life hasn’t passed, moon
You’re still the beacon in my dreams
The guardian of my innocence
But not forgotten when it leaved
You don’t shine, moon

But you still glow…

Goodnight, moon
You said goodbye moon
I walked away moon
And sometimes…
You still follow me home
And I cry much too soon

When I should just remember…

Be free, moon
I’ll always follow you…

Leave a Reply

