Never Night

I’ll keep this truth
Alone in sight
A keeper of the effortlessness
That stood beneath the light
I’ll take these unconscious feelings
Discovered dwelling in a never night
You’ll find me lasting, slowly passing
Carefully so you won’t shine

Captivating to my eyes
I’ll turn back time
Though I must return
And awaken, shaken from the sunrise
Secret revelries won’t clear my mind
They only serve to surround me
Envelope me in the tears I created from this fog
That invites me inside, takes me to never night

Where I hide none of my expressions
And welcome old memories without repression
Where I love without shame
Allow my passions to reign
And reach out to these feelings with no regard for the pain

To fall to dreams would be to lose more of me
So I fight my tears and curse this never night
It’s the never night they can never know…

And I’ll keep this truth
Alone in sight
It won’t dare move
My soul keeps seeking never night…

Leave a Reply

