Almost

I walk in the dark with my back to the wind
Steadying all these questions within
The voices are making me weak
Their uncertainty makes it impossible to speak

And I want to run
For the clouds have almost parted way
And I need to love
Feel I almost found it today
Still something makes me turn
Turn and hide in this fear I find
I live to dream
Dreams almost come true before they leave me behind

I wait in your arms and I can’t see your face now
I’m crying from this absence of an almost miracle
I’m writing goodbyes so I don’t have to wake now
And feel the joy before it dies
Although I feel my heart breaking in this almost sigh

And I want to run
For the clouds have almost parted way
And I need to love
Feel I almost found it today
Still something makes me turn
Turn and hide in this fear I find
I live to dream
Dreams almost come true before they leave me behind

I turn every direction for a name unknown
I seek every ocean for a peace to call my own
I day dream a fairytale fabulous fitting kind of scene
Where there’s nothing but the freedom of being loved for me

And I want to run
For the clouds have almost parted way…

Leave a Reply

