Who I Was Meant to Be

I don’t know if you see all I dream
In a heart more complex in offerings
Then the stars we all wish upon
And follow home, to our heart’s song.

I am not the limits of ability
Nor the differences which you perceive
I am not anything that could have been
But I am so free
Free because I am who I was meant to be

I can’t change the fabric that makes up my heart
Or this speak that silences me
With written word I express my thoughts
A dreamer is who I was meant to be…

I am a woman and not a child
Though my imagination still grows wild
I wish the world would embrace the real me
I am here to inspire your soul to peace

We are all worthy of love
Uniqueness is strength enough
To let me shine in my own light
To share that light with all my might

This is all I ever want to do
Standing tall like I’ve got nothing to prove

I am not the limits of ability
Nor the differences which you perceive
I am not anything that could have been
But I am so free
Free because I am who I was meant to be

I was meant to…

Leave a Reply

