Ready to Release

This frequency is frightening
The sharper edge of lightening
A fading word, belief
A sudden, resurrected grief
Is falling on me now
Lost and lonely, love came down
An empty room for me
Is waiting with dependency
The night lives on the breath of mystery
I have emotions without name
The universe can be so strange

I took a stand, you took my dream
Took your light within, set so free
I believed in everything that I could be
The silence, was watching me
As your eyes drew me in and drew me out
Thought you knew my heart without a doubt
And here, though mine keeps begging please
I’m not ready to release

This ache inside from
Trying to give what was somehow never enough
Too caught up in the shadows
Left behind where emotions unknown
Reached in, reached out for what I never knew
The dying part of me that found sweet joy inside of you
If this turning time brings back my sadness
Was there ever any reason for ending the madness?
What hurts the most is thinking that maybe you
Never even thought of me because words left me too soon
And this light has gone unseen
The way it shone after you…was a light never before been

I took a stand, you took my dream
Took your light within, set so free
I believed in everything that I could be
The silence, was watching me
As your eyes drew me in and drew me out
Thought you knew my heart without a doubt
And here, though mine keeps begging please
I’m not ready to release

And I try to trust, not be so afraid
But the universe can be so strange

Is there a hope that might not leave?
I’m not ready to release…

Leave a Reply

