Peace to Be

I am alive tonight
I am aware
I found myself tonight
Let go of place, let go of time
Felt the pink sunset to the stars’ collide

I’ve found peace to be
Something greater speaks to me
All my pains are released
My tears make them cease
Life as a gift took so long to see
All I ever needed was peace to be

I am beside myself
I am a dangerous dream
I need to brace myself
For all the places I have never been
I now believe there is a reason

I see the world tonight
I am awakened
I thought of you tonight
I feel I’m not strong, but before long
I’ll be thankful even though I was wrong

Proud to be the girl who dared her heart to smile

I’ve found peace to be
Something greater speaks to me
All my pains are released
My tears make them cease
Life as a gift took so long to see
All I ever needed was peace to be

Each wish to the stars is a waiting dream
When you breathe it and live in peace to be…

Leave a Reply

