Loving Blindly

I hope you never change
With those blue eyes on the road ahead
It’s getting hard to say
The words to make you comprehend
How much time I spent

On that long dark highway to your city
Feeling change all throughout me
Knowing you would never come to see
This girl with her world in the palm of your hands
He’ll never recognize though she longs to believe
Loving blindly

Soon I’ll figure out
Reflections take so long to see
When you’re staring back at that long lost scene
Waiting in your world of make believe
Behind the tears I was hiding

You are not the one I should be confiding in
Though you taught me something, the way a real friend
Does when you’ve spent enough dark time
And ache to feel alive again

On that long dark highway to your city
Feeling change all throughout me
Knowing you would never come to see
This girl with her world in the palm of your hands
He’ll never recognize though she longs to believe
Loving blindly

So I’ll take this time, take a breath before the call
Loving blindly no more will I fall

Leave a Reply

