Anything But

I don’t know anything about catching a dream
All I know is you have to believe
Sometimes it happens, sometimes it won’t
And I don’t know why
I don’t know anything but the crying shame when you refuse to try

I have seen friends come and go with nothing left to say
Left my heart diverged and feeling more confused
I don’t know the answers in this sky above
I can’t say anything but we’ll find out why soon enough

I don’t know anything other than what you do
How you change the way I’m feeling, love me for the truth
I don’t know anything about life but you must live it for you
And the only song to sing is the light to break you through
And I don’t how many times our hearts will break
But I know it in my heart, our lives were meant to change

I’ve felt sorrow slip away to yesterday
I don’t know anything but it visits with the rain
And please don’t blame yourself for allowing the pain
Embrace these feelings that you feel, again and again

I know you are with me, even though you are gone
In this dance of my subconscious mind you take me along
Remind me how I only have this moment
So I hold a smile, take a breath, and I own it

I don’t know anything other than what you do
How you change the way I’m feeling, love me for the truth
I don’t know anything about life but you must live it for you
And the only song to sing is the light to break you through
And I don’t how many times our hearts will break
But I know it in my heart, our lives were meant to change

I don’t know anything about the world but that it’s here for all of you
I don’t know anything about life but you must live it for you…

Leave a Reply

