Skyla Jessica

Soul softly sings sky music,
I hear you in the corner of my heart,
You’re the girl I’ve always loved,
Little girl who’s never lost.

Skyla Jessica, pure of spirit and kind,
Skyla Jessica, eyes as blue as the sky,
Daughter I have never known,
Angel wings and golden dreams and laughter,
Like a melody that lives in me for ever after.

I watch you in my sleep,
I’d save you from the darkest deep,
You’ll never see your star fade and die,
For your wish will still come, when the tears are nigh.

I hold your hope until heartbreak,
Steals you from imagination to wake,
Emotionally bruised and battered,
And then send this prayer your way

For a love ever after…

Soul softly sings sky music,
I hear you in the corner of my heart,
You’re the girl I’ve always loved,
Little girl who’s never lost…

Leave a Reply

