Saving Me

I near let the angel avenge me,
With false alluring eyes,
I’d forgotten that I loved him,
With power intensely derived…
I pray he doesn’t pull me down,
Step away before darkness speaks….
And I lean into your smile now,
Saving me every time I’m weak,
Come a new kind of alive in this daydream of mine…

I have reached for the edge again,
This moon she changes where the starlight begins,
In the place where the weary heart craves past pains,
They sing the sweetest songs to remind…
And I long to find again my light endless and inspiring,
Their words, simple heartfelt words, are saving me.

I’ll take this joy and truly know it,
Embrace endless night and never forgo this
Gratitude for receiving all I need,
These tears of love for those realizing their dreams,
I felt their spirits, now I’m dancing free,
All this changing love is saving me…

Leave a Reply

