Walk Through Life

I walk through life,
With you right by my side,
In another time,
This moon would be my guide.

As I watch you stay,
As I wait on the last word you say,
You always knew we’d be the same,
After you’re gone, love here remains.

I walk through life,
Your memory will reassure me,
When I lose the light,
I find my shadow in subconscious dreams.

I walk through life,
Try to remind myself to keep the dreams alive,
A song breaks the strife,
I find my place among the city lights…

And I take my time

I walk through life,
A slow smile breaking through,
Every piece of my heart that was used,

I walk through life…

When I stop to realize,
How much love is on my side…

Leave a Reply

