Somebody

Someday, somebody will love me,
She said this with a smile on,
He’ll cross oceans just to know me,
And the stars I choose dream upon.

He’ll whisper in my ear, calm my fears,
He’ll sing the sweetest songs,
He’ll understand my former tears,
And every page they fell upon.

Someday, somebody will hold me,
She spoke this with sudden clarity,
Appearing in my visions,
He said he was only waiting for me.

There’s something more to this daydream,
I feel the explosion all the way down my heart,
I no longer care how long the wait seems,
In faith, God will never keep us apart.

Someday, somebody will love me,
She said this when the crying ceased,
He’ll enter my life just to remind me,
Of the stars I chose to dream upon.

Leave a Reply

