Indigo

He dances around my latest dream,
These skies of midnight purple,
He comes to me when I’m unseen,
And lends a hand over these hurdles.

He’s like a quiet Romeo,
But I don’t think he knows it,
Telling tales and witticisms,
His presence draws me closer.

Indigo, indigo,
Show me the world like I’ve never known,
I love you so, love you so,
Your assuredness comes easy,
In the thrilling way you see me.

I try to find contrast in his light,
But the magic’s blinding me,
I fear my soul’s in black and white,
Laid out for him to see.

I feel my heart beat faster now,
And I hope he doesn’t hear,
His arms are wrapped around me now,
And my soul can’t take these tears.

Indigo, indigo,
Show me the world like I’ve never known,
I love you so, love you so,
Every word of every story,
Like the world was waiting for me…

Leave a Reply

