Arms

These arms I long to fall back into,
Are the ones of words I can’t undo,
Another rose petal falls from my cheek,
Trickling down without sound and I seek
A quiet kiss in the whisper of a dream…

These arms that never took me,
Left my heart to linger; breathe
A moment of bliss within—
To remember, to remember,
I wish these stars could dance forever…

From these arms I slip away unwillingly,
I break, I wake, I fall to my knees,
Soul is so very much to have and hold,
Mine writes the tales never to be told,
Did it ever know what love was?

These arms that never loved me,
Held a love unknown to he,
Love ran through secret forests,
A secret emotion I chased and chased,
Chased until it fell away…

These arms I long to fall back into…

Leave a Reply

