For the Love I Wrote

For the love I wrote,
For quiet emotion set into motion,
These thoughts made over the ocean,
And a heart that never knew where they would go…

For the love I wrote,
And all the words I never wanted you to read,
Did you see them take on a life of their own?
I thought they would reach you, thought they would break though—

But maybe they already have…

For the love I wrote,
And the waves that came to wash those words away,
I’m lost to the winds of a steady strength,
Ever so grateful these moments came my way.

For the love I wrote,
Broken hearts are just a part of how the feelings bend,
Into a stream of where we are and where we’ve been,
The breaths we take and make into creation.

For the love I wrote,
Was made for inspiration…

Leave a Reply

