Extraordinary Boy

I thought I’d go unnoticed,
That my strengths, they’d be missed,
I thought I’d never feel safe again,
Until you began to really listen…

To the space between my words…

Extraordinary boy,
With your extraordinary face,
At first I was afraid,
But you have showed me the way.

Extraordinary boy,
You’ve brought me joy,
Brought me to this extraordinary place,
Where I have conquered what I thought I’d never face.

And now I miss what I never had,
So sad how things don’t always go as you’ve planned,
At least I’ve learned how I can be,
Every bit as extraordinary.

Extraordinary boy,
With your extraordinary face,
At first I was afraid,
But you have showed me the way.

Extraordinary boy,
In my heart these whispers stay,
This experience has a reason,
You don’t meet extraordinary every day…

Leave a Reply

