The City I Call Home

The city I call home,
I never walk these streets alone,
Where I’ve seen so many hearts,
Coming together and drifting apart,
And star after star come out to play.

Our whispers echo as our feet go,
Through each change we never know,
My heart has changed somehow,
And knows its own name now,
Finds comfort in the silence…

And I won’t count my tears,
Or hesitate to let them fall in fear,
Because in the sadness lies the beauty,
That we could love at all and be,
So complete in each moment.

The city I call home,
Has shown me I am not alone,
And home is wherever the soul,
Feels the song to enthral,
A world beyond imagination…

Leave a Reply

