I Wonder if They’re Watching

I wonder if they’re watching,
And what they really know,
Of the way a heart beats,
Though the air is cold.
I wonder what they’d say…

And they keep walking,
Towards unknown destinations,
Lost in talking,
Brimming with common conversation.
I wonder how they know…

They see that I’m alone,
Inside ponderings, across the street,
So far away from my dream,
Or one mile away,
And when I find my way,

I wonder what they’ll say…

I wonder if they’re watching…

The way I’m watching them…

Leave a Reply

