Implore

If I had a little
Time before I went too far,
What will be will be attitude,
Maybe I wouldn’t need to chase the stars,
Because I know they’ve found me before.

But for a moment more I implore,
Yes, a moment more I implore

The chance to live in a dream.
The chance to soar just once more
Above how dark it seems,
When you’ve gone for miles without release;
The feeling of a newborn smile.

If I had one more
Word to say before I fell again,
My spirit would fly as free,
As it did in the breath of that wind;
That melody that was your sweet voice to me.

And you opened your heart and let me right in…

So for a moment more I implore,
Just this moment more I implore,

Love will set my soul free…

2 responses to “Implore

Leave a Reply

