Against the Sky

To set this all against the sky
And have so many reasons why,
I was somehow not only goodbye
But I’m still drifting out tonight.

And here I stand waiting,
You’re here but you don’t stay,
A chance that I am taking,
Your lost forlorn sigh.

To shape my self against the sky,
I catch those clouds in your eyes,
But I lose the sunlight
In the depths of this darker fight.

Faded stars against the sky,
This moon awaits your alibi.
I can’t wait so long until dawn,
So soon my heart must be gone.

To set this all against the sky,
Please trust my reasons why,
To you I could never say goodbye
But I can’t stay tonight…

You need to be free against the sky…

Leave a Reply

