Blue Moon

I don’t know who I’m supposed to be,
Sometimes…
When I feel like I finally love myself
Inside
The questions still linger every night
What’s meant to be never seemed so wrong
And felt so right…

Words make me feel wonderful
But I’m spinning with the pull
Of a blue moon,
And I keep giving in,
To the depths of this love that I feel within,
Am I the girl in black or the woman in white?
I’ll be bleeding red by the end of this night,

Turning and swirling and ready for flight…

This sorrowful tear; why can’t I be,

Stronger than my tired soul?

I hate what I know,
The truth that from that blue moon glows…

Leave a Reply

