Soul Meeting Soul

To touch a part of my soul,
After the rain fell,
She came to me like a golden sun
From a far away dream.

Where there is a place better than
Where I have to face myself unwillingly.
Where I reach out with my words
And she sings a song to me.

From the smile in her eyes I know
That we are connected soul to soul.

And I know that we’ve had a long dark road,
But she keeps guiding me
And now I’m fighting harder to follow my dreams,
Knowing she will make hers soar past the skies…

For everything, she says, there is a reason,
Maybe we’re here to heal each other’s souls
And this mutual inspiration,
Is soul meeting soul…

Leave a Reply

