I Will Find

When I thought I was the darkness
And felt that I was shamed,
I did not see the star of hope,
That there willingly remained.

When I blamed the pain
On my own shadow,
And I saw the rain,
For some silent echo.

I was not me.
I was not free.

But I will find…

Myself truly this time.

And I won’t be left behind,
I’m here following this light,
And though I can’t see it,
It’s shining so bright,
In me so bright…

I wonder at this life
And lock my heart to change and time,
Because a second chance to take this dance

I will find…

Leave a Reply

